Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/20/2008

Bed sheets & Curtains

This title seems simple when you live in some "easy parts of the world" but for me here, simple things turns to nightmares. One full day from 9am to 7pm just to go and find the right fabric to do my bed sheets and the curtains. Of course you can find ready made bad sheets but I don't think that big flowers and Winnie the Poo will look nice Chez Flo ;-). So, I went all the way to old Dhaka where you find the fabric market! what an adventure... Crazy traffic, very hot and humid day in this so busy area.

acd6ef8ee150014f55f79e646d5a9249.jpg

Then we went to the New Market to find matresses and pillows... After bargaining and sweating like crazy, I came back home exhausted but happy ;-)
de5db075d0cdba0d80026383888ce3ca.jpg

The comments are closed.